Keeping up with my blog this semester has been a ton of fun. From the moment we were assigned this project, I knew I would enjoy it because I’ve always wanted to start my own blog. I’ve kept up with many different bloggers for years now, and I’ve always admired their dedication. Well this assignment gave me the push I needed to start my own blog! Being a college student, it can be hard to keep up with stuff like this. What I realized though is that I already spend a ton of time on other social media sites a day, why not give up some of that time to actually do something productive rather than just reading about other people’s lives? Keeping up with this blog and using other social media sites is honestly fun, and I really hope to stay dedicated to my blog.

Something that really stuck with me throughout this process is the idea of my digital footprint. In the past, I haven’t always put myself out on the internet in the best ways. I don’t have anything out there that could be TOO life ruining (hopefully!) but I’ve realized I may not have always posted the smartest pictures or made comments that represented me in the best way possible. Although I’ve learned that I can’t change what’s happened in the past, I now have been extremely mindful of what I’m saying and posting on all social media sites. I want to be able to start my career after college without the worry of anything from a social media site ruining my chance at a job.

I’ve also come to realize that running a blog is beneficial in the way of experience. I’ve learned that the time is now to start working towards my career goals and things like updating my blog or interacting positively with my Twitter followers is what’s going to give me valuable experience for when it comes time to apply for those “real world” jobs.

Overall, I’ve really enjoyed running my food blog and I don’t want this to be a goodbye. I’m going to try my best to update my blog at least a couple times a month. Taking pictures of food and sharing them and my experiences has been both enjoyable and difficult, at times. I’m very grateful for this experience and look forward to where it will lead me!

That’s all for now!

P.S. Check out my Yelp profile to see some of my reviews restaurants and other local businesses!

http://www.yelp.com/user_details?userid=4tgboDNsi0Ky2LRRid383A

IMG_1351
I ❤ pizza

IMG_1352

